Red Velvet's Yeri and Sam Kim To Release New Collab Track (2022)

Images: @smtown (IG)

SM Entertainment has announced that Red Velvet's Yeri is preparing for the release of her SM STATION solo song, "Nap Fairy." SM STATION is SM Entertainment's digital music project.

The new track is set to feature popular Korean-American singer-songwriter Sam Kim, who has released top songs such as "Love Me Like That," "Make Up," "Like A Fool," and "Summer Rain."

Meanwhile, Yeri's most recent solo song was on the SMTOWN ensemble album where she featured on the song "Snow Dream" with NCT's Haechan, Chenle, and Jisung, as well as aespa's Ningning.

According to The Korean Herald, Yeri "collaborated with the singer-songwriter on the country-inspired tune, singing about how preparing to confess one’s feelings is like a sweet dream from a nap."

Most recently, Red Velvet, the widely beloved girl group, celebrated their eight-year debut anniversary. Red Velvet is a five-membered group with members Irene, Wendy, Joy, Seulgi, and Yeri.

Some of Red Velvet's biggest hits include "Feel My Rhythm," "Psycho," "Bad Boy," "Queendom," and "Russian Roulette."

Last weekend the members performed at SMTOWN's massive star-studded concert in Suwon, Korea. The members of Red Velvet joined their fellow label-mates for a variety of solo and ensemble performances.

Red Velvet will also be joining SM groups like NCT and Girls Generation at their SMTOWN Concert at the massive Tokyo Dome this coming weekend on the 27th, 28th, and 29th of August.

Who else would you love to see Yeri collaborate with? What song do you want to see Red Velvet perform at the upcoming SMTOWN Concert?